Lattes and Blogging

Lattes and BloggingI know it’s been a few days since this happened, but I wanted to do a quick post to tell y’all how much fun our NC meetup was!  Kate, from The Small Things Blog, posted that there was going to be an NC Meetup and I definitely wanted to be a part of it!  When I emailed in a couple hours after her post, the event was already full and I was super bummed I wouldn’t be able to go.  I was told I would be on the waitlist, but I was still a little sad I would miss it.  Then, a few days later, I got an email that there was a spot open and I was SO excited.  I wrote Kate back right away to confirm my attendance!  It was everything I thought it would be, and more!  I ended up meeting some extremely awesome ladies, including someone who I had a real-life (not blog-life) connection with (i.e. she and her hubs went to law school with my bf).  It was so fun to meet these fabulous people and the venue couldn’t have been cuter!  We met up at Benelux in downtown Raleigh (so like a ten minute walk for me!).  It’s a cute cafe where they have coffee and amazing Belgian waffles!  It was the perfect place for the meetup, and the coffee was delish!
I was so busy chatting and meeting people that I didn’t get many pics but here are a few highlights:

Lattes and BloggingOur Hosts! From left to right:   Lauren of From My Grey Desk, Kate (they are sisters!), and Carrie of Chasing Big Dreams.

Lattes and Blogging

They even gave us parting gifts! They are just so sweet!

Lattes and BloggingLattes and Blogging

I seriously had a fabulous time!  I loved meeting everyone and chatting about our common love for blogging.  I was also really glad I got my hair done the day before because Lord knows I couldn’t meet Kate with bad hair…can you say em.bar.ass.ing.  So good thing I got that under control.  All these ladies are awesome in person.  Here’s a list of some people I met (the ones that gave me business cards)… If I left you out for some reason let me know and I’m sorry!

Melissa from The View From Five Two (she and I share the grand connection of both making it through law school and the bar…misery loves company right? lol…also I LOVE the name because I, too, am 5’2″) {Life blogger and vlogger}
Elizabeth from best.day.ever (who gave me a ride home so I wouldn’t get attacked walking through the sketch part of downtown lol)
Andrea from Eagle Rowe … she also has an Etsy store and some SERIOUS style!
Abi from Gadding Gal 
Lindsay from Southern Lovely
Lauren from Simply Chic Mom {Life and Style Blog}
Janelle from Joans Heart … she also has an Etsy store {Stationary}
Christy from Sweeter by the Day
Lacey from Humming Right Along
Rameet from Make Up and All That Glam {Makeup and Style}

Weigh in as the Jury

