Thai Chicken Pizza

Thai Chicken Pizza

I’ve been craving something for forever.  FOR.EV.ER. (Sandlot Style).  I’ve been craving some peanut sauce.  Any way I can get it.  I’ve had this Jade Peanut Sauce for a long long time and have been dying to use it again.  But I didn’t want to make a noodle dish… I’m sort of “pasta’d-out” (yes, I know that’s not a word).  So instead I thought I’d go with a pizza.  This pizza is so great because it is so easy to make, super versatile, and quick (and muy delicioso!).

Jade Peanut Sauce

Thai Chicken PizzaSo here’s what you need:
The Elements:
1 personal size whole wheat pizza crust (can use white if you’d like or make your own!)
2 TBSP. Peanut Sauce — you can use any kind you want, I used Jade because I love it
1/4 cup mozzarella cheese, shredded
1/2 chicken breast, grilled and cut into small chunks
6 sugar snap peas, chopped
1/8 cup peanuts, chopped
1 carrot, julienned
small handful of dried chow mein noodles

Other possible add-ons: scallions, sprouts, cilantro (if you like it)
You could also make this vegetarian by taking out the chicken and substituting tofu or use some extra bean sprouts or something.

I’d also like to note that above you can see how I get prepped to make a meal.  I try to do this pretty much anytime I make anything.  I was able to prep all of my toppings in the time that it took me to grill the chicken.  That way I can just add everything when I am ready to make the pizza (you can see this in the video below).  This makes making meals very easy.  It may not seem that amazing when making something as simple as this pizza but trust me this tip comes in VERY handy especially when making complicated things such as braised short ribs or boeuf bourguignon.

3391514

I also made another video for you all!  This one is a little different because I’m behind the camera.  Because I’m behind the camera AND doing the assembly of the pizza, it isn’t amazingly well-edited like the one I did for the 4th of July.  BUT I made it and I believe it is pretty helpful (and obviously fun) PLUS it helps me with my new year’s resolution of posting more instructional videos :)  [Also please excuse my insanely pasty hands…can’t wait to get tan in Hawaii!]
So here are the “directions” in the video:

Thai Chicken Pizza

Basically you just pile on the goodies:

 

 

 

 

 

And cook at 450 for about 10-15 minutes on a Pizza Stone if you have one.  I highly recommend getting one…they come in a variety of shapes and sizes.  I have the larger black Emile Henry one:

4363960_orig

After cooking for about 10-15 minutes (mine only took ten), take the pizza out of the oven.  This is easier if you have a pizza peel.   This is also a great thing to have when making pizzas because you can make the whole pie on the peel (just make sure it’s not stuck to it…periodically give it a little shake to make sure, and start off with either flour or cornmeal on the peel).  Take the pizza out, and cut it into slices!  Enjoy!

7648070_orig

The Verdict:

Absolutely amazing.  I loved this.  It was everything I had been craving for the last month, all rolled into one fabulous pie. I’m pretty sure I ate it in less time than it spent in the oven (10 minutes).  It was so so incredibly fulfilling. Please try this and let me know if you like it!

Thai Chicken Pizza

Weigh in as the Jury

