Chilled Quinoa Salad

quinoa salad

I don’t know about you guys, but my schedule has been CRAZY hectic lately.  Between working for the judge, volunteering at Legal Aid and working at Williams-Sonoma, my week is pretty much jam-packed.  I am always looking for good meals to make that take as little time as possible.  This turned out to be a great alternative to packing a sandwich for lunch.  I made this the night before, refrigerated it overnight, and just packed the olive oil in a separate tiny container.  Then, the next day for lunch, I just mixed in the olive oil and voila! Easy peasy lunch!

The Elements:
1 cup cooked quinoa
1/3 cup pomegranate seeds
4 dried figs chopped in half
1/8 cup golden raisins
1/8 cup dried cran
1 oz prosciutto
1 oz goat cheese crumbled/chopped

Procedure:
Mix quinoa in a bowl with the rest of the ingredients
Sprinkle with salt and pepper
Place in refrigerator until ready to eat
Drizzle with olive oil just before eating

quinoa salad

The Verdict:
This salad was so easy to make and was a delicious quick meal that I could bring to work with me.  I have made it again and I absolutely love it!  In fact… I may go make it right now!

Weigh in as the Jury

